Google recently announced a new feature allowing you to email anybody from Google+ without actually knowing their email address, and vice versa. I know right! Thats pretty dope! Well it might seem like that until in a few days when people you’ve blocked on other networks realise they’ve got a direct link to you.

Although your email address isn’t displayed to the sender until you send a reply its still pretty dodgy, it can however, be disabled.

• Log in to your Google Email account at mail.google.com/

• Click on the cog in the top right corner and scroll down to Settings

• Under the General tab scroll down to the Email Via Google+ option

CHANGE IT TO NO-ONE (Or one of the other options if you like the fear of being stalked)

Screenshot34

 

Now there just needs to be a way to stop doctor asssociates of dead relatives emailing me about inheritances..